conciergesitespeed.blogg.se

Eclipse indigo for mac
Eclipse indigo for mac












eclipse indigo for mac

It worked well enough at first and I liked the way it marked changed resources in the navigator views, but as time went on, problems appeared.Īnnoying things started happening with Subversive. (My WebObjects environment seemed delicate and I wanted to keep things separate.) At that time, I decided to try Subversive. Later, I started work on some PHP projects, so I installed a new version of Eclipse just for that. I used Subclipse a couple years ago for a WebObjects project. It comes from, the Subversion people, so it's no surprise that it's good. I think Subclipse must be the best Subversion plugin for Eclipse. (This review is for Eclipse Mars on openSuse Linux, and Subclipse 1.10.5, handling SVN 1.8 repositories.) SVN Tortoise users will find some similarities with Subclipse. Subclipse can be found by clicking the Open Perspective icon in the upper right corner of Eclipse. Oh wait, that's provided by Tigris, the makers of SVN? Hey, why don't you list that one first?Īnyway, installed it, restarted Eclipse, and done. Luckily, the Marketplace came up with Subclipse, albeit ranging #4 there. This started to become a lengthy project, when all I wanted was to connect Eclipse with my SVN repos. Now where do I get that from? The Subversive documentation was vague about that, just saying "make sure you have at least one connector installed".

ECLIPSE INDIGO FOR MAC INSTALL

Oops, that's the plugin I was going to install, so why not install it even though it claims not to be available? -) On Eclipse restart, it didn't show the dialog for that other component needed, an SVN connector. The installation of the Subversive plugin was messy on installation, it claimed that the "SVN Team Provider 2.0" component wasn't available, "install anyway?". Looks like Subversive is kind of the recommended plugin for that, so I tried it first. So, one of the first things to do in Eclipse was to attach my SVN repositories. I'm fairly new to Eclipse, but have been using SVN forever.














Eclipse indigo for mac